Commander and Chief

image

Trump won the election and it is my hope that he stays true to his word and is the President for ALL the American people.  However, I will not allow myself to become wrapped up in the words of another man, especially over matters of a political nature.  My Commander in Chief is God. He guides me through the day to day. I can count on His word to not change and His promises will be kept. It is He who will guide me through my days.
I have learned over the past year that those in power positions are often using them in unfair, abusive ways.  I have had no control over their behaviors. I have learned I have no control over this illness that has consumed my body, has no cure, and responds in limited ways to treatment. But, I have also learned that there is one who remains steadfast in times of trouble and does not change. He keeps His promises and will not abandon me. He may not prevent trials and tribulations, but He will not leave me deserted. I have a peace knowing He is with me. It is truly well with my soul because I believe as my Commander and Chief no trouble is a match for Him. I do believe.  Thank you Jesus.
“The Lord is good, a stronghold in the day of trouble; and He knows those who trust in Him.” Nahum 1:7
Deb Correia 11/11/16

Leave a Reply

