A New Journey

Even in her absence, she touches me.
As she journeys up and down the east coast
eating mediocre food,
catching up on sleep not by the clock,
but by the dock –
I miss her.
Awaiting to hear her voice
unsure of how much time
we’ll have to chat,
being sure
to squeeze in
the I love you’s
and I miss you,
do you know when I’ll see you?
Sure,
there are things
to fuss about
but really
right now it’s different.
Now it is about
the quality of time.
Who
wants to spend that
fussing,
when one can
spend it
saying I love you?
So, for tonight
as I miss her,
it is Ben & Jerry’s
“everything but the…..”
-everything but my Jersey Girl.
oxoxox

Leave a Reply

