Beacon

God will be my beacon

through this foggy night

He will walk beside me

guiding with His light.

I strain to see

 down this road

He takes my hand in His

“your eyes will not 

ease your load,

you must believe with this.”

He took my hand and placed it

gently upon my heart

and said to me, “my child

this is where faith starts.

Worry not what the future holds

nor the past you’re running from,

for I am here with you always

and we shall overcome.

Faith will heal the deep, deep wounds,

scars will begin to fade,

walk with me my child,

and I shall light the way.”

© 2013 by Deb Correia

 

 

3 thoughts on “Beacon

Leave a Reply

