Mr. Llama

Have you seen my Llama?
You had asked of me.
No I replied, but in my travels
I’ll see what I can see.

While driving down the country roads
it almost escaped my eyes.
Could it be a llama farm
we were passing by?

Yes indeed it surely was
and your llama he was there.
Grazing with the others,
he certainly had no cares.

I said to him, “Mr. Llama,
do not get used to this,
for we may need you really soon
you and all that spit!

At that moment I swear he grinned,
he looked at me and said,
“I will know when I need to come
and I’ll nail them in the head!”

But for now, if you don’t mind,
I’d like a little rest.
All that spitting wears me out
I need to be my best.”

© 2013 Deb Correia

2 thoughts on “Mr. Llama

  1. Pingback: Llama and Turkeys in Essex? | Essex on Lake Champlain

Leave a Reply

