Sticks and Stones

Remember the childhood rhyme, “sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me?”  Maybe you heard these words in school yard playground or neighborhood ball park, or maybe you were the child who spoke them when someone called you names.  What happened to those times, when a childhood rhyme would be enough to protect us?  

I created this blog in hopes of inspiring.  In this day and age when suicides are on the rise due to bullying and people are unraveling at a rapid rate we all need a place to go where we can be uplifted, or to find hope.  I hope this can be the place.  I hope that my words, either through story, posts, or poetry can become a beacon for others.

By the way, my name is Deb – please come in and have a look around.  I am new to this blogging and am open to suggestions on how to make this site better.  I am also open to comments regarding my posts. Let’s have a conversation, keeping it respectful of course. 

 

Leave a Reply

